Useful Information

PowerSchool is available 24/7 for your convenience to monitor your child's academic progress.

Information regarding specific classes (assignments, documents, messages) are located on Google Classroom. Each teacher will maintain a Google Classroom page for their class.

Google Classroom is NOT the website to monitor grades. However, it is a good website to monitor whether assignments have been turned in.

Please follow us on Instagram @6thgradehmsnationals.

Please reach out with any questions or concerns.
Contact Information:

Our preferred method of communication is email.

Ms. Mendez (ELA Writing) - emendez@sd171.org

Ms. Malhotra (Math) - amalhotra@sd171.org

Ms. Mayfield (Science) - kmayfield@sd171.org

Ms. Wade (ELA Reading) - kwade@sd171.org

Ms. Jones/Ms. Cooper (Resource) - cjones@sd171.org

Mr. Sprudzs (Social Studies/6th Grade Team Leader) -asprudzs@sd171.org